the sky is blue / and we're still / tender

Pump Project at Cloud Tree Studios Gallery - Austin TX

October 2019

‚Äč

"What if we joined our wildernesses together? Sit with that for a minute. That the body, the life, might carry a wilderness, an unexplored territory, and that yours and mine might somewhere, somehow meet. Might, even, join." - Ross Gay

This exhibition is an arrangement of works by artists offering forms of connection between, through and within each other.

Ross Gay (2019). "Joy is Such a Human Madness". Algonquin Books of Chapel Hill. Book of Delights (pp. 49). Chapel Hill, North Carolina: Workman Publishing.

Featuring works by artists:

Beverly Acha // http://www.beverlyacha.com/index.php
Geoffrey Aldridge // http://www.geoffreyaldridge.com/
Claire Bresette // http://www.clairebresette.com/
Hallie Brewer // http://www.halliebrewer.com/
Ted Carey // https://www.briefbird.com/
Sev Coursen // http://arcaneworld.com/
Sarah Kennedy // http://sarahkennedy.art/
Kirsten Lofgren // https://kirstenlofgren.com/
Betelhem Makonnen // https://betelhemmakonnen.com/
Veronica Mognato + Ana Treviño Collective // https://veronicamognato.cargo.site/ + https://www.anatrevino.net/
Kendall Ozmun // https://www.kendall-ozmun.net/
Francesca Simonite // http://www.francescasimonite.com/


This project is supported in part by the Cultural Arts Division of the City of Austin Economic Development Department. Visit Austin at NowPlayingAustin.com. Thank you to our sponsors including Firestone Brewery, Tito's Handmade Vodka, and The Roadie ATX